Zoom Speakers

ZOOM SPEAKERS – As recommended by u3as or have been offered free

PRESENTER TOPIC/TITLE CONTACT
Ann Donnelly NI Screen Digital Film Archive https://digitalfilmarchive.net/
Helen Honeyman A Trip along the Silk Road Downeu3a@gmail.com
Cecil Lowry Frank Pantridge – POW and developer of the portable defibrillator https://cecillowry.wordpress.com/
Eric Woods The Sirocco Works and Samuel C. Davidson Shimna u3a
Rachel Annets Hearing Dogs for Deaf People https://www.hearingdogs.org.uk/support/enquire/request-speaker/
Mirthy Free talk every Thursday https://mirthy.co.uk/
Claire Bannerman Free demo and talk on vegetarian/ vegan cooking claire@vegetarianforlife.org.uk 
Niamh Donnelly Talk on TV licensing niamhdonnelly@mcepublicrelations.com

These speakers can give free talks to u3as.  Please send suggestions or offers to nithirdage@gmail.com 

Alternatively a number of companies provide talks, virtual tours, etc which might be suitable for u3as, though these are not free

UKToursOnline Virtual tours of places of interest in England https://uktoursonline.com/
Ronnie Hanna £50 History American and British courses ronnie.hanna@btinternet.com
John Hope £50 talks on history of timekeeping, Sri Lanka and others johnhope436@gmail.com
Red Herring Games £22 kits for Murder Mystery games https://www.red-herring-games.com/
Jenny Mallin £65 for a range of talks relating to family history and the British Raj https://www.facebook.com/jenny.mallin