East Antrim U3A Summer Events

East Antrim U3A have greatly expanded their Summer18 Events Timetable. The links below will take you directly to the appropriate page on their website:-

  • Bridge Tournament Monday 30 July
  • Calligraphy – an introduction – Thursday 9 August; a second workshop has been added on Thursday 16 August: UPDATE:  These workshops are now full. Good news – third workshop has been added for Thursday 26th July.
  • Canoe-tester-day – Monday 23 July Carrickfergus Harbour.  11:00am to 1:00pm and 2:00pm to 4:00pm
  • Cold Porcelain Weds 22 & Thursday 23 August (same workshops) max 15 places in each
  • Colour Pencil for beginners Thursday 19 July 
  • Crafts – Wet Felting  Monday 13 August 
  • Deaf People & Their Language – an understanding Wednesday 1 August
  • Esperanto – an introduction – what it is and what you can do with it Friday 3 August
  • Family History introduction 30 minute 121 sessions, must be booked Tuesdays 14 & 21 August
  • French for holidays Thursday 2 August
  • German for holidays Wednesday 8 August
  • Irish (an intro to culture, stories, music, language and a wee bit o craic) Wednesday 18 July
  • Italian for holidays Monday 20 August   moved to Tuesday 7th August
  • Laughter Yoga (!!!) Tuesday 17 & Friday 20 July 10.30-11.30
  • Spanish: Holiday Spanish – Monday 23rd July.
  • Spinning & Weaving Monday 16 July & Friday 10 August
  • Table Games – Friday 20 July 12.00-4.00  come and play all those games you haven’t played for years!  Good day’s FREE craic.
  • Tai Chi  Friday 24 August